Free Sonic Toothbrush

Lake Houston Dental Care

7651 F.M. 1960 E.

Humble, TX 77346-2209

Change Location

Reviews for Lake Houston Dental Care

Filter16 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Nice office and people are so friendly. But if a wait and no kid play area. Highly suggest a kid play area. Makes me consider going somewhere else. Makes mamas happy to have their kiddos distracted for sure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Staff was friendly but I had to wait awhile. Also would like to be able to pick and choose what I would like done to my teeth instead of being told I have to have a service performed that I did not want. I was told I had to have a deep cleaning to one of my teeth and I just wanted a basic cleaning to all of my teeth without doing the deep cleaning to the single tooth and was told I couldn't do a basic without the deep cleaning which was really expensive. So I left without a cleaning at all! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Had a great experience at Lake Houston Dental Care. The front office staff was very friendly and the dentist put my fears at ease. I had previously had an extremely bad experience at another dental office and I explained this to the dentist and she was very helpful at making me comfortable. Definitely going back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Good experience. Professional staff. Clean office & prompt service. They did state that my insurance doesn't pay for fluoride & I ask that they check that out because I thought they did & it turned out I was right. They assumed that mine didn't pay before checking. The dentist had good chair side manner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Very professional staff. Love staff's genuine kindness. Clean environment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

They are friendly and courteous. I'm always happy i took the recommendation to patronage this business. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

The service is always friendly and timely. I have enjoyed the profressinal atmosphere with all its Texas hospitality for more than 5 years now. Come and experience it first hand. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2016

Both my dentist and hygienist are friendly and professional. The front office atmosphere is pleasant and inviting. If I have one complaint it's the office late policy. I ran 15 minutes late because I was stuck in traffic, and I called ahead, but no one answered. The receptionist tried to turn me away and reschedule, but I asked to speak to the hygienist who agreed to see me later that day. I was happy because I had driven over 30 minutes to make my appointment. I think they should change their late arrival to 15 minutes since they are located deep in Atascocita. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

Quick and thorough cleaning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Quick and thorough cleaning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2015

Not pleased with the way this business was conducted. I came in a week ago and was prescribed an antibiotic for an infection. After having X-rays and the doc taking a look, it was determined that I needed a root canal and a crown. This did not excite me, I am not, and have never been, pleased to visit the dentist. Ok, I spent a week taking the meds, psyching myself up for this root canal. I even got a prescription for halcion so I could be out of it. I get a ride to the clinic, two hours early, and get dropped off so I can take the halcion an hour prior. I get called back so the doc (a different doc, the root canal specialist whom I had never met) can take a look inside and at the X-rays that were taken last week. It became apparent that the root canal was NOT going to happen, because there appeared to be a crack in the tooth and a crown would be a wasted expense. My problem? I paid for the procedure yesterday in advance. I bought halcion at the pharmacy already. I was dropped off and left without a vehicle because I was to be unable to drive. I am wondering WHY this procedure was even scheduled without the "specialist" being involved until the final moment.Now I am waiting to find out what the costs are for the new options that I have....Don't get me wrong - I am not mad, nor do I dislike the doctors and staff who have been stellar thus far. I just don't understand how they could let this happen.Moral: I learned nothing. :( More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2015

Not pleased with the way this business was conducted. I came in a week ago and was prescribed an antibiotic for an infection. After having X-rays and the doc taking a look, it was determined that I needed a root canal and a crown. This did not excite me, I am not, and have never been, pleased to visit the dentist. Ok, I spent a week taking the meds, psyching myself up for this root canal. I even got a prescription for halcion so I could be out of it. I get a ride to the clinic, two hours early, and get dropped off so I can take the halcion an hour prior. I get called back so the doc (a different doc, the root canal specialist whom I had never met) can take a look inside and at the X-rays that were taken last week. It became apparent that the root canal was NOT going to happen, because there appeared to be a crack in the tooth and a crown would be a wasted expense. My problem? I paid for the procedure yesterday in advance. I bought halcion at the pharmacy already. I was dropped off and left without a vehicle because I was to be unable to drive. I am wondering WHY this procedure was even scheduled without the "specialist" being involved until the final moment. Now I am waiting to find out what the costs are for the new options that I have.... Don't get me wrong - I am not mad, nor do I dislike the doctors and staff who have been stellar thus far. I just don't understand how they could let this happen. Moral: I learned nothing. :( More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

Like most people, I'm not a fan of going to the dentist but the folks at Lake Houston Dental are very friendly and professional and make each visit almost to the point where you don't mind going. They have excellent hours for those of us that have weird working hours.  They open at 7am and also are open on Friday's (a rarity in the dental business - at least around the Humble area). One word to the wise though.... they really want to make sure you know about your appointment. Expect multiple phone calls (both automated and human) reminding you of your appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

Like most people, I'm not a fan of going to the dentist but the folks at Lake Houston Dental are very friendly and professional and make each visit almost to the point where you don't mind going.They have excellent hours for those of us that have weird working hours.  They open at 7am and also are open on Friday's (a rarity in the dental business - at least around the Humble area).One word to the wise though.... they really want to make sure you know about your appointment. Expect multiple phone calls (both automated and human) reminding you of your appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2013

That could have been much worse.I mean, really, it's a dentist office, it's an "emergency" trip to a dentists office - it's NOT going to be fun, amiright?That said, they got me in quick, got the x-rays they needed, shot me up till I couldn't feel my face and ripped the offending tooth out of my head.  The only hurtful part were the initial shots... that one in the palate..yowzer... but there isn't much one can do about that and it's just a pinch for a second and ...to be honest... I'm kind of a wimp.  Pain hurts me!  BUT after that I felt NOTHING!  A bit of pressure and then the gauze goes in...done! All in under an hour.  Now I'm sitting at home with gauze in my mouth wishing I could eat something (sooo hungry!)Everyone was professional and friendly and I could not be happier with an extraction.  Dr. Oliveri was outstanding.plus, Hydrocodone!  Yay! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2013

That could have been much worse. I mean, really, it's a dentist office, it's an "emergency" trip to a dentists office - it's NOT going to be fun, amiright? That said, they got me in quick, got the x-rays they needed, shot me up till I couldn't feel my face and ripped the offending tooth out of my head.  The only hurtful part were the initial shots... that one in the palate..yowzer... but there isn't much one can do about that and it's just a pinch for a second and ...to be honest... I'm kind of a wimp.  Pain hurts me!  BUT after that I felt NOTHING!  A bit of pressure and then the gauze goes in...done! All in under an hour.   Now I'm sitting at home with gauze in my mouth wishing I could eat something (sooo hungry!) Everyone was professional and friendly and I could not be happier with an extraction.  Dr. Oliveri was outstanding. plus, Hydrocodone!  Yay! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.